Style Saturday 28 Feb 15

I really enjoy Style Saturday! I like sharing my faves 🙂

I don’t have a theme this week, so it’s just going to be three random things I love.

1) Clinique Blended Face Powder

I’m not 100% sure which shade I have – it might be the invisible blend or the lightest shade. I wear this every. single. day. It keeps my face from looking horrifically oily without looking like I caked foundation and powder on. I put in on both under and over my foundation (Wayne Goss method, I believe it’s called) to really control oil. I never go without it. It’s my holy grail powder. I keep thinking about trying other powders (that are less expensive), but I haven’t made that leap yet.

2.) Solstice Scents’ Riverside Hayride

This is my favourite perfume. I enjoy a variety of perfumes (both mainstream and indie) but this one wins out over any other perfume (including Coco Chanel Mademoiselle, a favourite of mine since high school-ish). Solstice Scents describes it as “Moist Dirt, White Carnations, Fallen Leaves, Bare Branches, Hay & a Hint of Pressed Apples Carried on the Breeze from Corvin’s Apple Orchard.” On me, it’s dirt (like soil, very earthy and a bit green) and carnations, with a slight tartness that I’m guessing is the apples in the background. It’s unique and incredible. I’m just so desperately in love with it. Just today, actually, I bought a back-up bottle because I can’t imagine my life without it.

20150228_151108

Like my white backgrounds? 😛

3.) Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream

I have a few of these and absolutely adore them! They are a bit drying, but I’ve found they’re staying power is pretty impressive. You can build them up to your desired shade – you can get just a slight amount of colour or BOOM POW amount of colour. I’ll do lip swatches of them sometime. I really like them because, if I blot, I find it doesn’t really transfer, which is huge for me. I find lip colour transfers to just be annoying. Who wants to deal with that? Nobody. These are also pretty inexpensive and come in a lot of fun colours (I’ve been eyeing Transylvania & Copenhagen for a long time now). One day, my pretties, one day…

4 thoughts on “Style Saturday 28 Feb 15

  1. I love your blog! It would mean a lot if you checked out mine, I only made it recently and it would mean a lot if you checked it out? Keep up the good posts, followed:)x

    Like

Leave a Reply

