I Play With Makeup on my Days Off

I have the day off today and, as I usually do on my days off, I decided to play with makeup. Today I did a bolder winged liner than I usually do and tried out a couple of lip colours. I did a red lip and a grey-blue lip (not something I’m ready to wear in public yet, but I do like it!)

20150302_123440

20150302_132757

This lighting showed off the colour best!

20150302_133041

Also showing off how nice my hair looks today!

Here’s the list of products used:

Face

  • Neutrogena shine control primer (on nose and forehead)
  • Clinique Acne Solutions liquid makeup in fresh alabaster
  • Clinique Blended Face Powder

Eyes

  • Maybelline Line Stiletto in Blackest Black
  • Sumita Beauty Contrast Eye Pencil in Black (Suman)
  • Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes
  • Covergirl Lashblast Length in Very Black

Lips

  • Clinique High Impact Lipstick in Red-y to Wear layered over Little Sparrow Lip Jelly in Fairest (currently unavailable)
  • TenThreeLab’s Smudge Stick sample in Morgue Water

Do you guys also play with makeup on your days off? I’m more likely to try new things with my makeup when I’m not going anywhere!

2 thoughts on “I Play With Makeup on my Days Off

Leave a Reply

