Style Saturday 25 Apr 15

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these! Sorry everyone! 😡

1) Haus of Gloi’s Ploughman Perfume Oil

This is a seasonal release (spring) and I grabbed it because it is described as “Well worn leather, dirt n’ dandelions, carrot, a pinch of tobacco and a light sheen of feral skin musk.” Which probably sounds a bit weird and out-there. But it definitely intrigued me! On my skin, it smells like freshly-mown grass. It’s incredible. It’s a very good summer scent!

20150425_170020

2) Sixteen92 Supercell

“SUPERCELL is a conceptual, atmospheric fragrance that bottles the essence of a Spring thunderstorm. The first cracks of ozonic lightning in the distance, rolling humid air, sharp green grass under heavy grey skies, the smell of rain on hot asphalt, crushed green stems, windblown hay, soaked earth and ancient branches snapped open by the forces of nature. ”

Read that and NOT be intrigued! This one is a limited edition perfume oil and I’m lucky enough to have snagged a bottle! It’s a very interesting scent. It opens by smelling like wet grass, but that quickly fades (in about a minute) and then it smells like wet asphalt drying in the summer sun. Honestly. That’s the smell. That’s what it smells like. It’s kinda weird, but I love it.

It’s another great summer scent and I’ve even started layering it with Haus of Gloi’s Ploughman if I want to smell super duper summery.

20150425_170006

3) Hikari blush in Tango

I didn’t quite get this in my ipsy bag, but I swapped it with someone who did. (I didn’t like the nail polish I got.) It’s a very bright neon pink. But that means that I only need the tiniest bit to get a nice colour on my cheeks. I’m just careful to blend it out well! It’s my first blush that I’ve owned since high school and I’m finding that it adds a little freshness to my look.

20150425_17011920150425_170157

Btw, I’m now getting an ipsy bag again. Is that something that you guys are interested in seeing?

One thought on “Style Saturday 25 Apr 15

Leave a Reply

