Style Saturday 25 July 15

So life has been a bit chaotic lately! I went on vacation (thank goodness! It had been a year since my last one!), had a friend visit during my vacation, and there has been a lot of drama at my work. It keeps getting worse, which means I’m working a lot more. Which is great for my wallet and not great for my free time.

1) Blackbird Cosmetics Magic Trick Super Powder in Violet

This stuff is absolutely incredible!! It absorbs oil pretty well, which is great for my combination skin – and it doesn’t cake or dry out my skin anywhere. Seeing the violet is a bit weird at first, but it doesn’t give your skin a violet tinge. It actually creates a glow to your skin. It also gives a very slight airbrushed effect. It truly is magic! I’m only a little bit in love with it.

2) Arcana Peaches Crave Dolci

This is probably one of my favourites at the moment. I already 3 ml of it and keep thinking about buying a 5 ml bottle just so I never run out of it. It smells like peaches and cake and just slightest hint of pistachio. The official description is: “Peach gelato and pistachio gelato with 3 golden bakery cakes.”  It smells absolutely sweet and delicious. I would call it my current perfume obsession, but that wouldn’t be quite right. I have too much perfume to be obsessed with just one 😛

3) Baroque Cosmetics Eyeshadow

Seriously, any eyeshadow from Baroque. Everything she makes is pure gold. I have both the loose and the pressed shadows – both perfume admirably! The shadows seem to glow on your lids without being glittery. They just shimmer and glow and look amazing. Good Doggy is probably the most amazing shade. I wear it constantly to work – it’s a nice neutral brown with enough shimmer and glow to make it fun and pretty! The only complaint I have is they have a tendency to turn a bit muddy when blended with other shadows. So these work best for one-shadow looks.

I hope everyone is doing well! And hopefully I’ll settle into a routine and be able to post more often! 🙂

Leave a Reply

