Spiced Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

I know I’ve been gone for quite a while. This blog got pushed down to the very bottom of my priority list.

I love baking cookies. Baking them is probably my number 2 source of stress relief (number 1 being taking a nap). I found this recipe for peanut butter cookies and modified it until I had it just as I liked it. I hope you enjoy them! And please let me know if you try my recipe!

Sorry I don’t have pictures of my cookies. I eat them too fast.

Spiced Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients List:

1/2 cup butter (I use unsalted)

1/2 cup peanut butter

1/2 cup white sugar

1/2 cup packed brown sugar (I prefer dark brown sugar, but light is great as well)

1 egg

1 1/2 (1.5) cups flour

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

3/4 teaspoon baking soda (bicarbonate of soda)

1/2 teaspoon vanilla (optional)

Chocolate chips or chunks (dark chocolate chunks have been my favourite)

1/2 teaspoon allspice

OR, if you want an autumn-flavoured cookie: 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

 

Instructions:

1. Combine flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt, and spices (if adding).

2. In separate bowl, cream butter, peanut butter, and sugars together.

3. Beat in eggs and vanilla.

4. Add flour mixture to butter mixture in batches (about 1/4 cup at a time).

5. Mix thoroughly. Add chocolate chips or chunks (if adding). Mix until chips/chunks are evenly distributed throughout the dough.

6.  Put dough in fridge for 1 hour or freezer for 20-30.

7. Preheat oven to 375° F or 190° F or 180°C fan.

8. Roll into about 1 inch balls and place on baking sheet. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until cookies begin to brown.

 

Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

